Operation Radish Ambush: Part II

June 19, 2009 at 2:27 pm (crazy, Good Things, Local, Rage) (, , , , , , )

The ambush, has begun. If you haven’t heard the background, read Operation Radish Ambush Part I.

Senor Loco has been dutifully watering all the plants, but this time I didn’t even mind that I had to walk under the man-made waterfall which is a result of him facing the sprinkler directly at my door, because he was caring for radishes without even knowing he was doing it. Consider it paying his dues for consciously uprooting my previous radish plant.

The Rambush is upon us! Check out how they’re doing.

P1030537
P1030538
P1030539
P1030541
P1030543

Wait ’til the mint gets in there. It’s just the beginning!

3 Comments

  1. Operation Radish Ambush Part I « Kate’s pow-wow said,

    […] Operation Radish Ambush Part II PS. YES I’ve gone over the possibilities of animal attacks. It was the Senor. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Radishes in the Sky – An exposéBlack Radish and Basil Flower CruditéEarly Garden Plans […]

  2. Nathan H. said,

    this is hilarious…watching with anticipation.

    If you have any remedies for a crusty old neighbor who sunbathes 24/7 in a nasty bikini…let me know

  3. What’s in your garden? « Kate’s pow-wow said,

    […] this cool picture, of radishes with faces carved like Jack-o-lanterns. I think I should uproot the radishes from the ambush, carve these faces, and then replant them. When my neighbor inevitably pulls them up he’ll […]

Leave a Reply

